For a Cold Afternoon

I know it’s only January 26th and it’s supposed to be cold, but today the maximum temperature has been only -4C… so when a day like today comes nothing makes me feel warmer and comfier than a hot cup of spanish chocolate… the kind you almost need a knife and fork to cut… LOL.. we like out chocolate really thick.

Larrea Bakery Chocolate a la Taza Bar
This bar is from my hometowns best artisanal bakery: Larrea. So I treat this kind of chocolate like pure gold… and only share it with people that really appreciate it… not like my husband that likes his hot chocolate watery… 🙂

This kind of chocolate is traditionally served all over Spain alongside churros… I love them! Soon I’ll make them and I’ll post some more picks! Enjoy and keep warm!
2 thoughts on “For a Cold Afternoon

Leave a Reply

