Super Simple Edamame and Mango Salad

I love mango, when a mango it perfectly ripe… man, it’s the best!!! So sweet and juicy. I love it anyway, either in fruit salads or savory ones like this one. Last Thursday was a gorgeous day and we spent the whole day in Lakeside Park… lake season is not open yet, so there was nobody there but us, and despite we couldn’t get into the water, it was tons of fun to play in the sand and also catching up on one of the books that I’m reading too.

So when we got back home I didn’t want to go crazy, and I wanted something healthy, fresh and quick. I checked what I had at hand, and this super easy salad came to the rescue. I grabbed a few garlic grissini and and ate it in the backyard  while I watched Alex play outside with the newborn baby guinea pigs.

I boiled the frozen edamame for 5 minutes, according to package instructions, added the cubed mango along with one crunchy, spicy radish.

Image

And I added some meyer lemon juice, EVOO and pink Himalayan salt to taste, some chopped parsley. Then I grabbed a few lavender flowers as I walked by my lavender bush for added aroma.

edamame mango salad

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Super Simple Edamame and Mango Salad

Leave a Reply

